Reviews

  • Reviews
    Trip Advisor Facebook Google

    From our guests through TripAdvisor


    From guests on Facebook

    • Riverside Inn
      4.5
      Based on 38 reviews
      powered by Facebook
      Gordon Williams
      Gordon Williams
      2019-12-17T23:48:36+0000
      clean and comfy. staff very friendly
      Lauren Gonzalez
      Lauren Gonzalez
      2019-10-13T22:50:22+0000
      stayed there and loved it!
      Robert Owens Owens
      Robert Owens Owens
      2019-09-13T08:30:02+0000
      It was a great place to stay in a great place to eat they always stay there one one little Tatian and I know we just... live nearby OK thank youYes I do but the minute anybody great place to stayread more
      Lorie Kehoe Blickhan
      Lorie Kehoe Blickhan
      2019-07-05T18:58:36+0000
      An absolutely lovely hotel with amazing views of the Rogue River!
      Ryan Berg
      Ryan Berg
      2019-06-22T14:52:33+0000
      clean rooms, nice view and sound of the river from every room. pretty good breakfast included too.
      Jim Courtney
      Jim Courtney
      2019-06-18T01:15:36+0000
      My son booked and canceled a room for friday,he needed 2 nights and it wasn't available. The young woman he talked to... did not record it so he was billed $150 for their errorread more
      Tom Eaton Sr.
      Tom Eaton Sr.
      2019-06-12T18:37:46+0000
      Peaceful and relaxing with great service
      Ana Medina
      Ana Medina
      2019-06-12T15:22:04+0000
      grate service..wonderful view beautifully place for sher with family and friends..
      Carma Day
      Carma Day
      2019-05-14T03:51:02+0000
      Great hotel on the Rogue River, we got the romance package. It included a $50.00 gift certificate to two different... restaurants a bottle of champagne and chocolates. The room was clean spacious and comfortable it had a balcony overlooking the river! They had a pool and Convenient parking he could walk to the restaurant from the hotel underneath the highway. I will definitely stay here again!read more
      Litzy Ledbetter
      Litzy Ledbetter
      2019-05-07T20:57:49+0000
      Beautiful view, good service
      Alexxus Alson
      Alexxus Alson
      2019-04-18T14:26:25+0000
      Will come again very peaceful
      Terry Whitby
      Terry Whitby
      2019-02-09T16:25:46+0000
      Love to leave balcony door open and hear the geese on the river! Better than a rooster to wake you in the am!!!♥️
      Brent Barnum
      Brent Barnum
      2018-12-22T07:41:00+0000
      Our patio view of the Mighty Rogue is amazing.
      Teri Noir
      Teri Noir
      2018-11-07T15:01:46+0000
      Love this place spent a New years there , when it snowed what a beautiful view from our room best memories
      Alana Davis
      Alana Davis
      2018-11-03T21:52:45+0000
      Very nice room, we stayed in a dog friendly room. Super friendly staff and beautiful river view from the balcony.
      Teresa Scott
      Teresa Scott
      2018-09-21T02:15:52+0000
      Lovely big room, nice balcony overlooking the river.
      Anna Kathleen Cassell
      Anna Kathleen Cassell
      2018-08-15T13:45:06+0000
      nice and clean place !! great location and view of the Rogue River
      Barbara Collins
      Barbara Collins
      2018-08-14T20:17:14+0000
      staff was great. Very nice set up for breakfast. Room were quiet and clean.
      Janis Hill
      Janis Hill
      2018-07-13T20:47:37+0000
      Great location! All rooms have river view. Walk to jet boats!
      Jackie Kereluk
      Jackie Kereluk
      2018-07-08T15:48:08+0000
      All rooms have river view; nice pool area; great breakfast and outdoor patio; local wine, beer, cider available in... lobby; comfy beds.read more
      Sheila Hill-Arrighi
      Sheila Hill-Arrighi
      2018-05-29T20:10:27+0000
      Had a Awesome Boatnik/Brewfest weekend thanks Riverside Inn wonderful as always❣️🎡🚤✈️🍻🇺🇸🎇
      Dave Merritt
      Dave Merritt
      2018-05-25T07:51:45+0000
      Alissa Leviskia
      Alissa Leviskia
      2018-02-11T03:42:19+0000
      Cherie Evans Tisdel
      Cherie Evans Tisdel
      2018-02-09T03:49:43+0000
      Very friendly customer service. Room was nice and clean.
      Tanya E McAllister
      Tanya E McAllister
      2017-12-16T08:05:13+0000
      You guys were so accommodating. Our room was gorgeous and especially clean. And the sounds of the river and all the... water birds let me sleep like a baby!read more
      Louie Molina
      Louie Molina
      2017-12-16T02:47:00+0000
      What can I say? Friendliest staff. Great Room! And view of the Rogue River. Definitely my southern OR location going... forward.read more
      Kathy Doran
      Kathy Doran
      2016-04-21T03:52:34+0000
      Love this place, rather rustic feeling, but very clean and views can't be beat!
      Amanda Marie Queen
      Amanda Marie Queen
      2014-06-01T02:41:38+0000
      Sue Medisch
      Sue Medisch
      2013-07-08T22:27:56+0000
      Awesome!
      Rick Dancer
      Rick Dancer
      2013-06-08T22:13:44+0000
      Nice rooms on the river great view
      Brandon-Elsie Clark
      Brandon-Elsie Clark
      2013-05-21T23:45:22+0000
      Cassandra Ann
      Cassandra Ann
      2013-03-26T22:08:26+0000
      Christy Withrow
      Christy Withrow
      2012-12-05T18:00:26+0000
      Barbara Janssen
      Barbara Janssen
      2012-11-17T21:40:47+0000
      Ed Meisner
      Ed Meisner
      2012-10-27T06:01:39+0000

    Google Reviews

    • Riverside Inn Resort
      4.2
      Based on 780 reviews
      powered by Google
      iraroper R
      iraroper R
      06:56 06 Mar 20
      Acceptable accommodations. Dont plan on sleeping in. Once showers and toilets start so do the pipes. Nice breakfast with a very diligent woman employee that is awesome with keeping things clean, orderly annd food supplied.
      Bella Padua
      Bella Padua
      06:45 04 Feb 20
      Beautiful rooms. Great breakfast. Friendly staff. Beautiful Riverside balcony. Love Love Love this place
      Brigitt Williams
      Brigitt Williams
      03:50 15 Nov 19
      Old building, but clean and well kept. All the employees here are personable and want to make your stay enjoyable. Many recommendations from the front desk staff for those who are not from the area. Free breakfast every morning and free popcorn at night. Will definitely recommend this place.
      Reanna Swift
      Reanna Swift
      01:20 19 Sep 19
      This is the most wonderful lodge I've ever stayed at. Staff is awesome and friendly! The room are gorgeous and the view of the river is amazing. They went above and beyond for fo us and gave us a comp upgrade for our anniversary. The only downside is we can't stay longer! This place was recommended by a friend that lives in the are and it did not disappoint. I would highly recommend the Riverside lodge!
      Fluttergirl B
      Fluttergirl B
      20:09 09 Sep 19
      This hotel is right on the river in grants pass and has views of the river. they are pet friendly but all of the pet rooms are on the first floor only. my only real complaint is the fact that the rooms were not very clean. this was disappointing as it doesn't take much to clean a room and they have vinyl flooring no carpet to make it easier to clean if it's a pet room. Unfortunately it was not very clean and it looks like they didn't even bother to mop the floors. If it had been clean it would be okay place to say for a reasonably priced room.
      Stacy Williams
      Stacy Williams
      00:47 06 Sep 19
      Rooms are ok, standard and nothing special. Walls are thin and water/showers are loud. The service was great though. The front desk help were friendly and helpful. The manager made especially strong coffee in the early morning hours to accommodate some guests request - very accommodating and caring.
      Kanting Tsai
      Kanting Tsai
      04:09 09 Jul 18
      Lovely and lively staff at the reception and at the breakfast room. The pool is nice and the water warm, but we hope a jacuzzi can be more relaxing. The main building for guests room might need some renovation. Safe area.
      Kim Turner
      Kim Turner
      17:55 08 Jul 18
      Very nice, clean and comfortable. We were on the first floor and had a balcony with a nice view of the river. The room and bathroom were clean and up to date. Fridge and little in room coffee maker. The breakfast is typical of a hotel. There is seating inside or outside.
      Brian Becker
      Brian Becker
      23:26 20 Jun 18
      The room was as nice as expected. Parking was easy, and they have an elevator. The staff was over the top courteous and helpful, including providing dishes for our brought in food, bandaids for a minor blood leak, and help taking travel-trash from our vehicle. Outstanding experience.
      Nick Carter
      Nick Carter
      05:10 04 Jun 18
      Clean sheets, clean towels and mostly clean room. One problem I had was the moths were in my room. I don't know if they came in when I first opened the door to my room or not. Hot breakfast is the same as other places. Friendly staff. One thing that I would like is while they offer beer and wine for sale in the lobby I would like to also purchase sodas or water as well and not need to use a vending machine to purchase those items. I would stay again.
      N6JDX
      N6JDX
      18:59 03 Jun 18
      A great little retreat by the Rouge River. All balcony rooms have a beautiful river view. The staff was very nice and hospitable. Felt very relaxed and at home here, which I do not experience often enough. Thanks for a wonderful weekend stay!
      Paula Johnson
      Paula Johnson
      14:49 02 May 18
      My husband and I went here for a little stay-cation. We received a warm welcome upon check in but after going out to dinner & attending a play - we returned to find several items missing from our hotel room - my wallet, my car & house keys and my husband’s brand new cell phone. The police were called, they took a report and shared that “it looked like it was an inside job” - The room had not been broken into but appeared that someone with a key card had access to our room while we were gone . So far our out of pocket replacement costs have totaled over $900 so we are not happy campers & will not be returning to the Riverside Inn (nor refer any family or friends to stay there). If you do choose to stay here I would highly recommend that you leave NO valuables in the room whatsoever.
      Jessica Locust
      Jessica Locust
      21:05 24 Apr 18
      I was visiting and found the staff not only to be attentive and polite but knowledgable. I didnt get to view the rooms but i enjoyed the grounds.
      Kevin Bushnell
      Kevin Bushnell
      14:30 13 Apr 18
      The room had a beautiful view of the Rogue River and a gas fireplace. Something had been dripped on the bed cover which led me to believe that they don't launder those after each guest. There was even a card in the batroom admitting that the hotel tries to cut corners on laundry. I also found some change lying on the floor. I think the room should have been cleaner, and the thought of sharing bedding with other people to save the hotel money was kind of disgusting, but the room had the potential to be very nice under better management.
      dora costa
      dora costa
      21:49 10 Apr 18
      We have stayed here a couple of times and it is a nice place for a decent price. On the upside, the rooms are spacious and clean and the beds are comfortable. There is a view of the river and the bridge. We stayed in room 255 this last time. The downside was the noisy geese from the river and there is a bit of traffic noise until late at night. Also the floor in our room was squeaky, especially in the bathroom around the toilet. I'm sure that was annoying for the people below us. The room above us also had a squeaky floor so we could hear the people above us every time they walked around. I would probably stay here again but try to get a room on the top floor.
      Margaret Claire
      Margaret Claire
      20:00 10 Apr 18
      Never been there. Never go there!! Why is it on my Tome line then?? This isn't cool! Do you understand what it does to a relationship when stuff like this pops up??? Not good things. I need to understand this so called mishap because it's making my husband look like he's cheating on me. ?? Margaretll
      Coop Kill
      Coop Kill
      17:05 18 Mar 18
      4 stars as there is nothing wrong, nor unique about this place. Anlittle dated though it looks like they have attempted updating portions of the room. Being on the river is anplis, and great balcony scenery.
      See All Reviews

Update on COVID-19

Changes are coming!

As we prepare to transition over to the next greatest online booking engine, online booking is temporarily disabled.

Please call the inn directly to check rates and make your reservation.

(541) 476-6873